Card For The Day

Seven of Water

Our card for the day, Monday, February 25, is taken from the Angel Tarot Cards – Seven of Water – “A complex decision. The need to do research. Stop procrastinating!”

As we look at this card, there are 7 cups each with a different colored jewel above it. Each of the 7 colored jewels represent a chakra. Red for the base or root chakra, orange for the sacral or sexual chakra, yellow for the solar plexus chakra, green for the heart chakra, blue for the throat chakra, indigo for the third eye chakra and purple for the crown chakra. Which one do we choose? Which one has what we want and need? They are all beautiful and they all have something to offer us but how do we pick just one and how do we know it’s the right one? The waters surrounding them are dark and murky with only a shaft of light illuminating the cups. The light is fast fading and there looks to be a shark in the water so we need to move quickly because if we wait, we could lose our chance to take either of them. The suit of water represents our emotions like love so our emotions are very unsettled when it comes to making this decision. What do we do, how do we choose?

We need to make a decision and we are not sure which is the right decision because we have so many thoughts and emotions around either choice we make. However a decision has to be made and we can’t keep putting it off because at some point a choice will be made for us if we don’t choose for ourselves. That choice may not be the right one or the one we truly desire in this situation and so it is imperative for us to do some research.

We can look at the 7 chakras as a guideline here. The root chakra is related to survival, our body and identity as an individual, as well as our health, constitution and security including material wealth. The sacral chakra is associated with emotions, feelings, states of desire and imagination. The solar plexus chakra is the focus point for our sense of power, ego and authority, as well self-control and discipline are centered here. The heart chakra is associated with love and understanding, limitless compassion and empathy and forgiveness. The throat chakra is linked to our creativity and ability to communicate. The third eye chakra is related to our ability to perceive clearly, intuition, insight, and imagination. The crown chakra is associated with Divine wisdom, our spirit, our Oneness with the Universe, our Unity with all that is, and Enlightenment. (chakra info found at

If we are in fear regarding this decision, is it because we feel threatened, our very survival is at stake? How will a certain choice make us feel? Do we have the power or authority to make this choice? Do we have the self-control or discipline needed to make the correct choice? What choice would come from a place of love and compassion? Have we talked about our own feelings with those involved? What is our intuition telling us? Have we put our imaginations to work and let each choice play out in our minds? Have we gone inside our own hearts and asked for help from our angels and guides or prayed to God to help us make the right choice? These are questions we need to ask ourselves before we make any decision that is going to be life changing and will affect those who we love and hold dear. However don’t let’s waste too much time figuring it out because time is of the essence!

The number 7 represents – “You’re on the right path, and the outcome will exceed your expectations! The number 7 is a sign that Divine magic is supporting you and opening doors of opportunity.” (Taken from Angels 101 by Doreen Virtue) To me this means that if we use our hearts instead of our heads to make this decision, if we come from a place of love and not fear, we are sure to have made the right one.

Have a great day everyone!

Artwork taken from the Angel Tarot Cards, Seven of Water, Artist: Steve A. Roberts


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s